The northernmost state of India is Jammu and Kashmir also known as "Crown of India". It is Situated in the Range of Great Himalayas. It shares a border with three countries ChinaPakistan and Afghanistan internationally and internally with the states of Punjab, Himachal Pradesh. Jammu And Kashmir are mainly divided into three regions Jammu, Kashmir Valley, and Ladakh. The state of Jammu and Kashmir has two capitals Jammu and Srinagar in winter and summer respectively. Jammu is the place of Hindu Shrines(Maa Vaishno Devi) and temples attract thousands of Hindu pilgrims every year. 

Ladakh is enriched with its mountains beauty, snowing hills and for Buddhism Culture, It is also known as "Little Tibet". While on the other hand, Kashmir is the valley of flowers, Mughal Gardens, Beautiful lakes, enriched in nature with the mountainous landscape.

A famous poet said a few lines for Kashmir "If heaven is on this earth, Then it is here, it is here".Also known as "land of gods and goddess".

The seal and flag of Jammu and Kashmir are:



Jammu and Kashmir the place of several beautiful valleys. A few beautiful and important eye-catching valleys are Kashmir Valley, Tawi Valley, Sind Valley, Chenab Valley, Poonch valley and Lidder Valley. The main most beautiful and eye-catching Valley is the Kashmir Valley. Kashmir Valley is around 102 Km Wide and 15,521.00 km2  in area. Jammu and Kashmir's elevated mountainous landscape provides diversity in Biography.

Northwestern thorn scrub forests and Himalayan subtropical pine forests are found in the low elevations of the far southwest.
In the northwest-southeast across the Kashmir Valley, the band of western Himalayan broadleaf forests is located. The Karakoram-West Tibetan Plateau alpine steppe covered the northeast of the state.
The main river of Kashmir Valley is the "Jhelum River" which flows through Kashmir Valley. Other important rivers of Jammu and Kashmir are The Indus, Tawi, Ravi, and Chenab. The state is home to many Himalayan glaciers.  The most important and Longest Himalayan glacier in the state if "Siachen Glacier" it is 73Km long.

The Jammu and Kashmir consisting of three main Divisions and 22 Districts. The Jammu, Kashmir Valley and Ladakh are the Divisions.

Area km2Population (2011)
Anantnag District3,9841,069,749
Bandipora DistrictN/A385,099
Baramulla District4,5881,015,503
Budgam District1,371755,331
Doda District11,691409,576
Ganderbal DistrictN/A297,003
Jammu District3,0971,526,406
Jammu Division26,2935,350,811
Kargil District14,036143,388
Kashmir Valley Division15,9486,907,622
Kathua District2,651615,711
Kishtwar District231,037
Kulgam District423,181
Kupwara District2,379875,564
Ladakh Division59,146290,492
Leh District45,110147,104
Poonch District1,674476,820
Pulwama District1,398570,060
Rajouri District2,630619,266
Ramban District283,313
Reasi District314,714
Samba District318,611
Shopian District265,960
Srinagar District2,2281,250,173
Udhampur District4,550555,357

In the state of Jammu&Kashmir there are 2 Municipal corporations (Jammu, Srinagar), 9 Municipal Councils {Udhampur, Kathua, Rajauri, Poonch, Leh, Anantnag, Bandipore, Sopore, Baramulla} and 21 Municipal Boards {Samba, Ranbirsinghpora, Akhnoor, Reasi, Ramban, Doda, Bhaderwah, Kishtwar, Kargil, Duru-Verinag, Bijbehara, Pulwama, Tral, Badgam, Kulgam, Shopian, Ganderbal, Pattan, Sumbal, Kupwara, Handwara}.
Make heaven more beautiful


  1. Sun City The Cabanas at Sun City, South Africa, are the pinnacle of family-friendly accommodation. The hotel opens on to rolling lawns and is conveniently located close to the man-made Waterworld lake, and the wide range of water activities offered here.


Post a Comment

Thanks for suggestions and comments. I will get you back very soon.

Popular posts from this blog

National Flower of Vanuatu

National Flower of Bangladesh -Shapla (water lily)